What I learned from my week at the beach…

1. When you put 9 adults and 8 children into a house together, there is never enough room.

2. I am too old go to bed every night at 2:00am and get up at 7:00am and feel like a normal person.

3. When you sit in the surf and make sand castles, you will get sand in places where it is almost impossible to get out.

4. Vacations with young children are not really vacations.

5. 8 children in the same room are really, really loud.

6. When the website doesn’t show pictures of every bedroom, there is probably a reason for that.

7. It takes at least an hour to get everyone and everything ready to cross the street to go to the beach.

8. It is freakin’ adorable when the kids take baths together, not as adorable when mine is screaming the whole time.

9. Kassia and I should take our rendition of shut your cry hole “Itsy Bitsy Spider” on the road.

10. My friends are absolutely hilarious and so are their children.

11. It is possible to laugh so hard that your stomach is sore for days.

12. Folly Beach is infested with rats. Really, it is so gross.

13. Jellyfish suck.

14. I really need to live closer to the beach.

15. When you pay your house sitter in wine, they might not do a very good job.

Picture of Kaela after having a tantrum because she was ready to go to the beach and we were taking too long… this happened daily!

2 Responses to “What I learned from my week at the beach…”

  1. Joyce Englund Says:

    Lisa I really enjoy reading your blogs every month. THEY ARE GREAT!!

    Love & Kisses to your whole family.

    Aunt Joyce

  2. Kassia Says:

    Yes. We could start a world tour… and then open for Michael Buble or something…

Leave a comment